top of page
Writer's pictureCaryn Klein

Tasty Chili garlic spinach

I got this recipe from an aunty I met while staying in North West, she’s so good at making things seem effortless and she would make yummy deserts and Indian cuisine daily like it was nothing. She taught me how to make my own pizza dough, puri, and my own roti and this little dish that I absolutely love. I’m not a pro she makes it look easy but there are a few recipes that are really easy and stuck with me. I make this one regularly and sometimes eat it as a meal on its own. The tomato takes the bitterness out of the spinach and the green chili adds flavor it pairs really well with steak and some red wine a delicious Merlot.


1 bag of spinach

1 tomato

Garlic

1 green chili

Onion

Braise onions garlic then add cleaned spinach add chopped tomato and braise together add salt and pepper to taste and a little sugar to tale the acidity out of the tomato. Simmer until spinach is soft and cooked. Serve and enjoy.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page